South Hams Special Council

SH Logo





Thursday, 13th October, 2022


11.30 am or on the rising of the Executive Meeting (whichever is the earlier)


Council Chamber - Follaton House


Full Members:


Cllr Austen


Vice Chairman

Cllr Taylor




Cllr Abbott

Cllr Baldry

Cllr Bastone

Cllr Birch

Cllr Brazil

Cllr Brown

Cllr Chown

Cllr Foss

Cllr Hawkins

Cllr Hodgson

Cllr Holway

Cllr Hopwood

Cllr Jackson

Cllr Jones

Cllr Kemp


Cllr Long

Cllr McKay

Cllr O'Callaghan

Cllr Pannell

Cllr Pearce

Cllr Pennington

Cllr Pringle

Cllr Reeve

Cllr Rose

Cllr Rowe

Cllr Smerdon

Cllr Spencer

Cllr Sweett

Cllr Thomas



Interests – Declaration and Restriction on Participation:

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary interest not entered in the Authority's register or local non pecuniary interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda (subject to the exception for sensitive information) and to leave the meeting prior to discussion and voting on an item in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

Committee administrator:







Page No




Urgent Business



the Chairman to announce if any item not on the agenda should be considered on the basis that he considers it as a matter of urgency (any such item to be dealt with under ‘Business Brought forward by the Chairman’);






Exempt Information



to consider whether the consideration of any item of business would be likely to disclose exempt information and if so the category of such exempt information;






Declarations of Interest



In accordance with the Code of Conduct, Members are invited to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests, Other Registerable Interests and Non-Registerable Interests including the nature and extent of such interests they may have in any items to be considered at this meeting;






Plymouth and South Devon Freeport


1 - 6