Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Keith Baldry

Councillor Keith Baldry

14 Hillside Drive, Yealmpton, Plymouth, devon, PL8 2NT

Home: 01752 881402

Home mobile: 07967 122916

Work: Cllr.Baldry@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Robert Edmund Baldwin

Councillor Robert Edmund Baldwin

Conservative West Devon Milton Ford
photo of Councillor Kevin Ball

Councillor Kevin Ball

Conservative West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Hilary Bastone

Councillor Hilary Bastone

Apartment 12, Vavasour House, North Embankment, Dartmouth, TQ6 9PW

Home: 01803 835455

Work: Cllr.Bastone@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor John Birch

Councillor John Birch

Golden Oktober, Jubilee Road, Totnes, TQ9 5BP

Liberal Democrats South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Ian Blackler

Councillor Ian Blackler

The Oaks, Cadleigh, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 9HW

Home: 01752 698703

Home mobile: 07774 420352

Work: Cllr.Blackler@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Ian Bramble

Councillor Ian Bramble

29 Lower Warren Road, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 1LF

Home: 01548 855712

Work: Cllr.Bramble@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Loddiswell and Aveton Gifford
photo of Councillor Julian Brazil

Councillor Julian Brazil

Crab Cottage, East Prawle, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 2DA

Home: 01548 511109

Home mobile: 07970 971140

Work: Cllr.Brazil@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Stokenham
photo of Councillor Daniel Brown

Councillor Daniel Brown

109 Mewstone Avenue, Wembury, Plymouth, Devon, PL9 0LE

Home: 01752 863170

Home mobile: 07530 530039

Work: Cllr.Brown@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor Basil Cane

Councillor Basil Cane

Venn Farm, Brixton, Plymouth, Devon, PL8 2AX

Home: 01752 880378

Work: Cllr.Cane@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor William George Cann OBE

Councillor William George Cann OBE

Independent Group West Devon South Tawton
photo of Councillor Ric Cheadle

Councillor Ric Cheadle

Overview & Scrutiny (External)

Lechmere, Yeoland Land, Yelverton, United Kingdom

Home: 01822 854710

Home mobile: 07938 348731

Work: cllr.ric.cheadle@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent Group West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor David Cloke

Councillor David Cloke

Independent Group West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Kathy Cuthbert

Councillor Kathy Cuthbert

42 Julian Road, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 9BU

Home: 01752 893628

Work: Cllr.Cuthbert@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Michael Bryn Davies

Councillor Michael Bryn Davies

Mayor of West Devon Borough Council

Conservative West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Christopher Neville Edmonds

Councillor Christopher Neville Edmonds

Ungrouped Independent West Devon Tamarside
photo of Councillor Jessica May Evans

Councillor Jessica May Evans

Conservative West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Richard Foss

Councillor Richard Foss

Down Farm, Chivelstone, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 2NQ

Home: 01548 511234

Work: Cllr.Foss@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Allington and Strete
photo of Councillor Rufus Gilbert

Councillor Rufus Gilbert

Washbrook Farm, Dodbrooke, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 1NN

Home: 01548 856659

Work: Cllr.Gilbert@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor John Green

Councillor John Green

70 Court Road, Newton Ferrers, Devon, PL8 1DA

Green Party South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

The Chalet, Church Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth, TQ6 0BX

Home: 01803 752280

Work: Cllr.Hawkins@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Michael Hicks

Councillor Michael Hicks

Home Farm, Moreleigh, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 7JN

Home: 01548 821129

Home mobile: 07515 487766

Work: Cllr.Hicks@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Blackawton and Stoke Fleming
photo of Councillor Bill Hitchins

Councillor Bill Hitchins

The Beeches, Bickleigh Down Road, Roborough, Plymouth, PL6 7AD

Home: 01752 705494

Work: Cllr.Hitchins@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Bickleigh and Cornwood
photo of Councillor Lewis John  Gloyn Hockridge

Councillor Lewis John Gloyn Hockridge

Independent Group West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

9 Argyle Terrace, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5JJ

Home: 01803 840526

Home mobile: 07922 411266

Work: Cllr.Hodgson@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Dartington and Staverton
photo of Councillor Tom Holway

Councillor Tom Holway

Chairman of Council

Sou'West, Ugborough, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0NR

Home: 01752 941872

Home mobile: 07760 215441

Work: Cllr.Holway@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ermington and Ugborough
photo of Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Moor Leat, Tavistock Road, Roborough Village, Plymouth, PL6 7BB

Home: 01752 210189

Work: Cllr.Hopwood@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Woolwell
photo of Councillor Neil Jory

Councillor Neil Jory

Conservative West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Patrick John Derek Kimber

Councillor Patrick John Derek Kimber

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Brian Lamb

Councillor Brian Lamb

Conservative West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Anthony Frank Leech

Councillor Anthony Frank Leech

Deputy Mayor West Devon Borough Council 2018/19

Independent Group West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor David May

Councillor David May

Yeolands Farm, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0LF

Home: 01752 698500

Home mobile: 07970 090603

Work: Cllr.May@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor James Mc Innes

Councillor James Mc Innes

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Independent Group West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Caroline Mott

Councillor Caroline Mott

Conservative West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Diana Elizabeth Moyse

Councillor Diana Elizabeth Moyse

Planning & Licensing Committee

Conservative West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Robin Musgrave

Councillor Robin Musgrave

Chairman of Overview & Scrutiny Internal

Independent Group West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Robert John Oxborough

Councillor Robert John Oxborough

Conservative West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Graham Parker

Councillor Graham Parker

  West Devon Tavistock South West
photo of Councillor Terry Pearce

Councillor Terry Pearce

Independent Group West Devon Mary Tavy
photo of Councillor Judy Pearce

Councillor Judy Pearce

7 Whimbrels Edge, Thurlestone, Devon, TQ7 3BR

Home: 01548 561370

Work: jude.pearce06@btinternet.com

Conservative South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor Trevor Pennington

Councillor Trevor Pennington

44 Moorview, Marldon, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 1PL

Home: 01803 554628

Work: Cllr.Pennington@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Marldon and Littlehempston
photo of Councillor Karen Pringle

Councillor Karen Pringle

6 Papermakers Lane, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0JZ

Home: 01752 896753

Work: Cllr.Pringle@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Paul James Ridgers

Councillor Paul James Ridgers

Conservative West Devon Drewsteignton
photo of Councillor Annabel Roberts

Councillor Annabel Roberts

Conservative West Devon Dartmoor
photo of Councillor Rosemary Rowe

Councillor Rosemary Rowe

Vice Chair of Council

Fairways, Vicarage Road, Stoke Gabriel, Totnes, TQ9 6QP

Home: 01803 782439

Work: Cllr.Rowe@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Michael Saltern

Councillor Michael Saltern

Home: 01752 896878

Home mobile: 07770 419431

Work: Cllr.Saltern@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor Robert Frederick Dunning Sampson

Councillor Robert Frederick Dunning Sampson

Independent Group West Devon Chagford
photo of Councillor Lois Samuel

Councillor Lois Samuel

Deputy Leader of West Devon Borough Council

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Philip Richard Sanders

Councillor Philip Richard Sanders

Leader of West Devon Borough Council

Conservative West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor Deborah Katherine Anne Sellis

Councillor Deborah Katherine Anne Sellis

Conservative West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor John Sheldon

Councillor John Sheldon

Conservative West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Peter Smerdon

Councillor Peter Smerdon

Smallcombe Farm, Rattery, South Brent, Devon, TQ10 9LH

Home: 01363 642207

Work: Cllr.Smerdon@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Robert Steer

Councillor Robert Steer

Woodland Barton farm, Avonwick, South Brent, Devon, TQ10 9EZ

Home: 01364 73460

Work: Cllr.Steer@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Benjamin Luke Stephens

Councillor Benjamin Luke Stephens

Conservative West Devon Okehampton South
photo of Councillor John Tucker

Councillor John Tucker

Leader of South Hams District Council

Cott Farm, Dittisham, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 0JQ

Home: 01803 722249

Work: Cllr.Tucker@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams West Dart
photo of Councillor Robert Vint

Councillor Robert Vint

Hope House, 75a High Street, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5PB

Home: 01803 868523

Home mobile: 07596 470330

Work: Cllr.Vint@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Louise Watts

Councillor Louise Watts

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Keith Wingate

Councillor Keith Wingate

16 Buckwell Road, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 1NQ

Home: 01548 857513

Home mobile: 07971 480078

Work: Cllr.Wingate@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor Simon Wright

Councillor Simon Wright

Oldaway Barn, West Alvington, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 3BQ

Home mobile: 07970 836410

Work: Cllr.Wright@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor Julie Yelland

Councillor Julie Yelland

Conservative West Devon Okehampton South