Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Victor James Abbott

Councillor Victor James Abbott

Work: Cllr.Victor.Abbott@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Lance Peter Austen

Councillor Lance Peter Austen

Work: Cllr.Lance.Austen@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor Keith Baldry

Councillor Keith Baldry

Work: Cllr.Keith.Baldry@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Kevin Ball

Councillor Kevin Ball

Work: cllr.kevin.ball@westdevon.gov.uk

Home: cllr.kevin.ball@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Hilary Bastone

Councillor Hilary Bastone

Deputy Leader of Council

Work: Cllr.Hilary.Bastone@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor John Birch

Councillor John Birch

Work: Cllr.John.Birch@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Tim Bolton

Councillor Tim Bolton

Work: cllr.bolton@westdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Julian Brazil

Councillor Julian Brazil

Work: Cllr.Julian.Brazil@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Stokenham
photo of Councillor Adam  Duncan Bridgewater

Councillor Adam Duncan Bridgewater

Work: cllr.bridgewater@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South West
photo of Councillor Daniel Brown

Councillor Daniel Brown

Work: Cllr.Daniel.Brown@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor Ric Cheadle

Councillor Ric Cheadle

Work: cllr.ric.cheadle@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor Matthew Chown

Councillor Matthew Chown

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Chown@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor Andy Coulson

Councillor Andy Coulson

Work: Cllr.Coulson@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Peter Edward Crozier

Councillor Peter Edward Crozier

Work: cllr.peter.crozier@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Lynn  Christine Daniel

Councillor Lynn Christine Daniel

Work: cllr.Daniel@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon South Tawton
photo of Councillor Michael Bryn Davies

Councillor Michael Bryn Davies

Work: cllr.mike.davies@westdevon.gov.uk

Home: cllr.mike.davies@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Christopher Neville Edmonds

Councillor Christopher Neville Edmonds

Work: cllr.chris.edmonds@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Tamarside
photo of Councillor Mandy Victoria Louise Ewings

Councillor Mandy Victoria Louise Ewings

Work: cllr.ewings@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South West
photo of Councillor Richard Foss

Councillor Richard Foss

Work: Cllr.Richard.Foss@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Allington and Strete
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

Work: Cllr.Jonathan.Hawkins@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Nicola Heyworth

Councillor Nicola Heyworth

Work: Cllr.Nicky.Heyworth@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Chagford
photo of Councillor Steve Hipsey

Councillor Steve Hipsey

Work: cllr.hipsey@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Work: Cllr.Jacqi.Hodgson@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Dartington and Staverton
photo of Councillor Tom Holway

Councillor Tom Holway

Chairman of Council

Work: Cllr.Tom.Holway@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ermington and Ugborough
photo of Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Work: Cllr.Nicky.Hopwood@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Woolwell
photo of Councillor Susan Jackson

Councillor Susan Jackson

Work: Cllr.Susan.Jackson@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor Neil Jory

Councillor Neil Jory

Work: cllr.neil.jory@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Milton Ford
photo of Councillor Clare Mary Gerardine Kemp

Councillor Clare Mary Gerardine Kemp

Work: cllr.kemp@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Katharine Kemp

Councillor Katharine Kemp

Work: Cllr.Kate.Kemp@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Loddiswell and Aveton Gifford
photo of Councillor Patrick John Derek Kimber

Councillor Patrick John Derek Kimber

Work: cllr.patrick.kimber@westdevon.gov.uk

Home: cllr.patrick.kimber@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Anthony Frank Leech

Councillor Anthony Frank Leech

Deputy Mayor West Devon Borough Council 2018/19

Work: Cllr.Leech@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Mark Long

Councillor Mark Long

Work: Cllr.Mark.Long@southhams.gov.uk

Independent South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor David May

Councillor David May

Yeolands Farm, Ivybridge, Devon, PL21 0LF

Home: 01752 698500

Home mobile: 07970 090603

Work: Cllr.David.May@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor John Peter McKay

Councillor John Peter McKay

Work: Cllr.John.McKay@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams West Dart
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Work: cllr.jeffrey.moody@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Caroline Mott

Councillor Caroline Mott

Work: cllr.caroline.mott@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Diana Elizabeth Moyse

Councillor Diana Elizabeth Moyse

Planning & Licensing Committee

Work: cllr.diana.moyse@westdevon.gov.uk

Home: cllr.diana.moyse@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Robin Musgrave

Councillor Robin Musgrave

Chairman of Overview & Scrutiny Internal

Work: cllr.robin.musgrave@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Denise O'Callaghan

Councillor Denise O'Callaghan

Work: Cllr.Denise.O'Callaghan@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor Guy Pannell

Councillor Guy Pannell

Work: Cllr.Guy.Pannell@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Judy Pearce

Councillor Judy Pearce

Leader of Council

Work: Cllr.Judy.Pearce@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor Terry Pearce

Councillor Terry Pearce

Work: cllr.terry.pearce@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Mary Tavy
photo of Councillor Trevor Pennington

Councillor Trevor Pennington

Work: Cllr.Trevor.Pennington@southhams.gov.uk

Independent South Hams Marldon and Littlehempston
photo of Councillor Karen Pringle

Councillor Karen Pringle

Work: Cllr.Karen.Pringle@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Barry Ian Ratcliffe

Councillor Barry Ian Ratcliffe

Work: cllr.ratcliffe@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Helen Emily May Reeve

Councillor Helen Emily May Reeve

Work: Cllr.Helen.Reeve@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Blackawton and Stoke Fleming
photo of Councillor Mark Christian Renders

Councillor Mark Christian Renders

Work: cllr.renders@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Dartmoor
photo of Councillor Paul James Ridgers

Councillor Paul James Ridgers

Work: cllr.paul.ridgers@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Drewsteignton
photo of Councillor Joseph Rose

Councillor Joseph Rose

Work: Cllr.Joseph.Rose@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Rosemary Rowe

Councillor Rosemary Rowe

Vice Chair of Council

Work: Cllr.Rosemary.Rowe@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Lois Samuel

Councillor Lois Samuel

Work: cllr.lois.samuel@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Deborah Katherine Anne Sellis

Councillor Deborah Katherine Anne Sellis

Home: cllr.debo.sellis@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Peter Smerdon

Councillor Peter Smerdon

Work: Cllr.Peter.Smerdon@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Terry Southcott

Councillor Terry Southcott

Work: cllr.southcott@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Barrie Spencer

Councillor Barrie Spencer

Work: Cllr.Barrie.Spencer@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Bickleigh and Cornwood
photo of Councillor James Spettigue

Councillor James Spettigue

Work: cllr.Spettigue@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Joanna Sweett

Councillor Joanna Sweett

Work: Cllr.Jo.Sweett@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Bernard James Taylor

Councillor Bernard James Taylor

Work: Cllr.Bernard.Taylor@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Charterlands
photo of Councillor Dan Thomas

Councillor Dan Thomas

Work: Cllr.Dan.Thomas@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Paul Vachon

Councillor Paul Vachon

Work: cllr.vachon@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Okehampton South
photo of Councillor Lucy Wood

Councillor Lucy Wood

Work: cllr.wood@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor Julie Yelland

Councillor Julie Yelland

Work: cllr.julie.yelland@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Okehampton South