Committee details

West Devon Council Tax Setting Committee

Purpose of committee

The Full Council has given authority for the Council Tax Setting Committee to set out the Council Tax each year.

The committee set the Council Tax for the Borough, having taken into account the precepts provided to them by Devon County Council, Devon and Cornwall Police Authority, Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service and the Local Town and Parish Councils.

For more information about Council Tax, including what percentage each authority receives, please see How is my Council Tax Spent.



Contact information

Support officer: Email: